C G Jung Society of Melbourne Inc

Join us in the quest for wholeness through Jungian archetypes of duality and integration

A forum established in 1962 for discussion, exploration and continued development and application of the concepts espoused by the Swiss psychoanalyst - Carl Gustav Jung

Change of Contact Information

The C. G. Jung Society of Melbourne Inc welcomes to the its Executive Committee, Mr Jean-Marc Micallef.
Jean-Marc has graciously stepped forward to takes on the role of Honorary Secretary following the retirement at the close of 2017 of Janice Kent-Mackenzie. 
After five years as Membership Secretary, four years as Honorary Treasurer, and two years as Honorary Secretary, Janice looks forward to tackling several personal projects which have long been waiting for her attention. She is happily confident that the Society, and its members are being left in excellent hands with Jean-Marc as Hon Secretary, along with President, Juliana Kaya Prpic, and the rest of the current Committee.

All future communication to the Jung Society should be addressed to:
             Hon. Secretary - Jean-Marc Micallef
             tel.  03 9899 2589    email.  info@jungsocietymelbourne.com

The NEW postal address is:
              C G Jung Society of Melbourne Inc
              PO Box 226
              KERRIMUIR  VIC  3129

AGM & new 2017 Committee

The 2017 AGM was held last month on the 21st April.  At this meeting Professor Derry Doyle resigned after four years very fulfilling years as President. The meeting warmly thanked him for his outstanding service. During his term as President, Professor Doyle guided this Society through a series of brave and innovative projects:

  • 2013     
    • 'Understanding Wagner's Ring Cycle from a Jungian Perspective'  (a two-day seminar featuring Mary Duffy and Dr David Kram)
  • 2014   
    •    'Embodying the Spirit of the Work of C G Jung'
           (a three-day residential retreat/conference in conjunction with the Transpersonal Psychology Interest Group
    • 'Symbolism in Art: revising a lost language'  (an outreach lecture at the Latrobe University Visual Art Centre in Bendigo in conjunction with the Bendigo Art Gallery and the 'Genius & Ambition' Exhibition from the V & A Gallery, London)
  • 2015     
    • a formal luncheon to celebrate C G Jung's 140th Birthday
    • publication of an annual program booklet
  • 2016    
    • 'Constructing a Third Millennium Spirituality' (Lecture + full-day Symposium with scientists, artists and philosophers
  • 2017
    •  'The Divine Feminine or Feminine Divine' (a three month series of lectures, workshops, seminars)
    •  Robert Bosnak special lecture & two-day workshop

The newly elected Committee for 2017 are:

Executive -

President                                      Dr Juliana Kaya Prpic
Vice-President                              Sheila Lamont-Stacey
Public Officer/Hon Secretary      Janice Kent-Mackenzie
Treasurer                                      John Power

General Committee -

  •  Catherine O'Dwyer             Library                
  •   Tim Falkiner                       Audio-Visual
  •   John Noack                        Sound
  •   Johnny Heng                      Meetup Group
  •   Joseph Scuteri

Powered by Squarespace.  Background drawing of Carl Gustav Jung by Monika Bisits.  Webdesign by Janice Kent-Mackenzie